Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Need advice

Hello all,

I've been visiting the forum for a couple years but have never signed up, or posted.
My wife and I purchased a 2013 model s 85 about 3 years ago and now also own a model s p85d. Unfortunately we are in a very rough position.
I had a rare form of cancer and had been cancer free untill now. It has returned and is attacking my spine and right leg. We are a young professional couple. I'm a DPT and she is an SLP. At this time I'm unable to work as I'm currently going through an aggressive chemotherapy treatment. We are in a situation where when must sell at least one of not both of our cars in order to long term afford everything and be able to keep our home.
The problem is, we owe 58k on the 2013 and nearly 90k on the p85d. We need to get out from under these payments yet the value of the cars is at or below what we owe.
I'm coming to the community looking for advice on how to get out from under these payments... We are simply at a loss! Should we just list them and hope we can get out... If so where? Any thoughts and suggestions would be amazing.

I sincerely thank you all for your time and thoughts!

• Disagree
Reactions: s.kuo

BerTX

Supporting Member
May 2, 2014
Texas/Washington
Hello all,

I've been visiting the forum for a couple years but have never signed up, or posted.
My wife and I purchased a 2013 model s 85 about 3 years ago and now also own a model s p85d. Unfortunately we are in a very rough position.