TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

New Member and glad to be here

Discussion in 'Florida' started by FlaSteve, May 10, 2014.

1. FlaSteve

FlaSteve Member

Hello,

Just thought I would take a few moments on this cloudy Saturday to introduce myself... I have just ordered my Tesla S (gray, 85, black interior, tech, upgraded sound system) and I am impatiently awaiting my VIN and ANY news from Tesla :eek:... As my profile states I am from Palm Beach County and work for NextEra Energy (FPL parent co.).

I'm actually an IT manager that have key responsibility for Infrastructure and Hardware deployments for Wind and Solar projects around the US and Canada. So, while feeling good about my Jobs carbon impact, I've decided to walk the walk and address it at home as well... At least that is what I am telling myself to justify the costs :biggrin:.

One quick question, I noticed why many have there Tesla particulars noted at the bottom of the thread but, I'm not sure what field to use to set this up. Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Again happy to be here and look forward to chatting.

2. stevezzzz

stevezzzz R;SigS;P85D;SigX

Welcome, FlaSteve! You're at the start of a very satisfying journey...

Find the Settings tab at the top right of any page; then click on Edit Signature in the left panel of your Settings page.

3. Ugliest1

Ugliest1 S85: "Sparky"

Welcome, welcome, FlaSteve!! Especially because you ordered the best colour!! :)

Re the sig, I had to ask the same question when I joined. You'll have to post 5 posts before the option for signature will show up.