Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Newbie seriously considering leasing UK - sense check

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
You hope. In normal times luxury cars never pay off the settlement figure hence why a lower lease monthly gives the garanteed depositfee to have your next deposit.

I've been driving luxury cars for 30 years and I've never been offered less than the settlement figure yet, but so what if I had?

Right now a lease would have been roughly £100/month more than my PCP, but with around half the initial payment. At the end it would save me about £2500 overall if there is no equity left so for me it makes sense to save myself that £100/month and gamble that there will be equity in the car at the end.

If leasing is right for you then that's fine. It's not right for me, never has been and doesn't look like it ever will be.

I've been driving luxury cars for 30 years and I've never been offered less than the settlement figure yet, but so what if I had?

Right now a lease would have been roughly £100/month more than my PCP, but with around half the initial payment. At the end it would save me about £2500 overall if there is no equity left so for me it makes sense to save myself that £100/month and gamble that there will be equity in the car at the end.

If leasing is right for you then that's fine. It's not right for me, never has been and doesn't look like it ever will be.
We all kiss goodbye to those payments and I just think how much money can I keep in my bank account towards next car than give to the finance or lease company as I’ll be wanting the latest model in two years time.

Last edited:
We all kiss goodbye to those payments and I just think how much money can I keep in my bank account towards next car than give to the finance or lease company as I’ll be wanting the latest model in two years time.