Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Older Tesla owners

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Still in my 60s, finally got a MYLR in December. I still enjoy driving and the Tesla is fast and fun! The one-pedal driving really improves my ability to control speed. I always drove sporty sedans but we had a Subaru Forester for a while and I realized the higher seating position would be much more comfortable, for me and my friends. I really like the display and the sound system. And all the glass - it's a great car for site seeing.

I've tried the AP and FSDb a little. I'm a retired software developer so I wanted to see how the FSD works, and improves. I'm really surprised that each Tesla acts differently. My neighbor has no problems with FSD and uses it all the time. Mine seems to do the wrong thing at the worst time. It's like teaching the grandkids to drive all over again!

As the robot-driver gets more mature, I have my fingers crossed that it will help with night driving and allow me to relax and worry less about traffic. Currently, at pre-V11, I can't relax with it: I have to keep a tight grip on the steering wheel so it doesn't veer towards other traffic.

I feel like it's an argument each time.
FSDb: I'm not happy with this lane, I want the other lane (which has a car in it.)
Me: Oh no you don't!
FSDb: I give up. I just can't work under these conditions.
Me: Well if you'd stop doing stupid things then you'd get to drive longer.

Reactions: JHCCAZ and BitJam