Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Only tint side windows?

Did you tint all windows, only the side, or if you haven't tinted yet do you plan to, etc?

• Total voters
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I keep going back and forth, so decided to ask others opinions. I'm thinking of not tinting the back window at all because I would do the full window (half looks strange from inside the car IMO), but I also don't want to darken the overhead portion and the part that isn't factory tinted is actually small. Plus sides alone will likely be much cheaper, maybe half the price.

Curious what others think? Have any of you only tinted the side windows? From outside the car I think it will look ok, but anyone with pics would be appreciated.

Added a poll for fun since I've never used that feature before.

Still on the to do list... 50/50 on the back as I want the person behind me to see the brake lights ahead of me.

Also 50/50 tinting the sides as cyclists in downtown Toronto are like ninjas.

So I'll just end up tinting the little window in the rear passenger seats :D

I'm assuming by "all" you mean the 4 side windows and NOT the front windshield. I voted for full back since it would drive me nuts to be able to see the transition every time I looked back from inside the car.
Correct, I didn't put an option for the front....maybe I should change the response options since @5_+JqckQttqck messed everything up already by opting not to tint the front side windows but tinting the back :p

So, lets say that whether you tint the front or not isn't really relevant and the questions are back side windows only, all side windows, both options with full back, half back, no back.....not sure if I change the survey what will happen to the responses. Will find out I guess.