TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Order

Discussion in 'Model 3' started by rodrego66, Jul 29, 2018.

1. rodrego66

rodrego66 Member

I am new to this, so forgive me if this question has been asked and answered. I recently visited a Tesla at a local mall. I was so impressed, I went home did some research and went back to the store a week later and plopped down my $2,500 and placed my order for the standard black, RWD, long range Tesla 3. I arranged for financing through them. I have been reading a ton about how long it takes to take delivery. I have read hear and other places it could take anywhere from 30 days to over a year. This is vitally important as I want/need to take advantage of the tax credit. Our sales person "100% guarantees" it will be here by the end of the year. But as always, the sooner the better. Does anyone have an idea when it might be delivered?

• Love x 2
    • Like x 1
  2. Off Shore

Off Shore Supporting Member

Welcome, @rodrego66 to the worst part of a Tesla owner's life--the time between ordering and delivery. Congratulations on your choice and may you have many happy hundreds of thousands of miles.

• Helpful x 1
    • Funny x 1
  3. Knightshade

Knightshade Active Member

At this point it's highly likely all order-able configs will be delivered before end of the year- the longest estimates on any config is 2-4 months

You'll probably know a bit more Wednesday when Tesla does their earnings call and discusses production info.

BTW, the tax credit doesn't vanish on Jan 1, it just drops down to $3750 for another 6 months.

4. boriszima

boriszima Member