Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Paint Protection Film - Prices

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Just want to know what other people have paid and how prices vary across the UK,

Just been quoted;
  • XPEL Ultimate Plus Full Coverage - £3,500 inc vat
  • De-Chrome - £550 inc vat
  • Rear Window Tints - £340 inc Vat
  • XPEL Fusion Ceramic Coating - £350 inc vat
Are the prices reasonable?
Apologies I'm a complete novice!

Make sure you get edges wrapped not cut short. That make a difference in price and in level of protection.

I don't have whole car prices but from an approved Xpel installer (not to be confused with factory trained which is no guarantee of competence) a wrapped lower rocker (sills, lower doors and trailing edge of rear wheel arch) is around £400 inc VAT and front bumper iirc around £250.

If going Xpel, approved installers are listed on their website.

And don't forget to check with your insurer if its OK.

Make sure you get edges wrapped not cut short. That make a difference in price and in level of protection.

I don't have whole car prices but from an approved Xpel installer (not to be confused with factory trained which is no guarantee of competence) a wrapped lower rocker (sills, lower doors and trailing edge of rear wheel arch) is around £400 inc VAT and front bumper iirc around £250.

If going Xpel, approved installers are listed on their website.

And don't forget to check with your insurer if its OK.

Thanks,
Maybe I'm being daft but why would I have to check with my insurer?

Just want to know what other people have paid and how prices vary across the UK,

Just been quoted;
  • XPEL Ultimate Plus Full Coverage - £3,500 inc vat
  • De-Chrome - £550 inc vat
  • Rear Window Tints - £340 inc Vat
  • XPEL Fusion Ceramic Coating - £350 inc vat
Are the prices reasonable?
Apologies I'm a complete novice!