TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Pano Roof + Textile Seats in sunny QLD = Sauna?

Discussion in 'Australia & New Zealand' started by EV Holiday, Jun 25, 2016.

1. EV Holiday

EV Holiday Member

Hi there,
    I am total newbie here and in process of ordering a S60D.

Have difficulty deciding if I should take the Pano Roof or Solid Roof.

There will be two very young kids sitting behind. Was told textile seats are way more durable than next gen leather.

Wife is not keen on Pano because she is afraid of getting grilled whole day on long trips.

Now I have only 3 days left to finalise the options. Can someone with this combination give some feedback from real world experience please?

thanks and looking forward to join the Tesla family.

EV Holiday (Gold Coast)

2. PJF000

PJF000 TOCA Member

Pano roof, next gen seats. It will cost more but you won't regret (imho). Pano is tinted and if thats not enough, put 3m clear crystalline film on pano for max protection

3. meloccom

meloccom Moderator Aus/NZ

I have the Pano roof and first generation tan leather and have gone through 2 Sydney summers.
    The glass of the pano roof has a metallic film that does an amazing job of blocking heat and we have never felt exposed by it. Additionally when the car is parked in the sun you can use the app to pop the roof letting the heat escape so the AC can cool the car down faster.

4. EV Holiday

EV Holiday Member

I test drove a new facelift 70D few days ago with Pano+Next Gen. Yes it's a great combo. My fear of having leather is that my kids (2+5) will be destroying the backseats within minutes. This happened to my current ride even with extra seat cover.

Does anyone ever order the Textile seat at all?

5. Chopr147

Chopr147 Active Member