TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

Panoramic roof sunshade OEM vs. Topfit Amazon

Discussion in 'Model S' started by Anaki01, Dec 3, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Anaki01

Anaki01 Member

Hi guys. Newbie here. Just picked up a '16 60 with pano.

I was wondering if anyone with a 2016 MS pano has ever purchased the OEM Tesla sunshade? It states that it's compatible with vehicles manufactured prior to June 2015. Are the MS pants different in accordance to manufactured date? I would imagine these should fit all MS panos.

Tesla — Model S Panoramic Roof Sunshades

Alternatively, I was also thinking about these from Topfit via Amazon for $99;

Amazon.com: Topfit Sunroof Sunshade for Tesla Model S (2 of Set): Cell Phones & Accessories

Thoughts?

2. Villa-Lobos

Villa-Lobos Member

I have the Tesla pano roof sunshades and they work great. do not know about the Topfit brand.

• Like x 1
  3. Anaki01

Anaki01 Member

What year is your car? Was it manufactured before June 2015?

4. CHG-ON

CHG-ON Still in love after all these miles

Mine is a 10/14 car and the Tesla ones fit great. I'd try the Topfits. Amazon will take them back if they don't fit and they are cheaper.

5. NikeWings

NikeWings Active Member

Tesla informed me the screen would not fit my 2016 and directed me to Amazon. I ordered the Toplift and use it only for camping with roof open. It works great for keeping in fresh air and the sounds of crashing waves, and keeping out bugs. :eek: I've not used it for anything else.

• Informative x 1
  6. Erandhawa

Erandhawa Member

I've been using the TopFit one for about 6 months now with no issues

• Like x 1
  7. jbcarioca

jbcarioca Active Member