Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Panoramic roof sunshade OEM vs. Topfit Amazon

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi guys. Newbie here. Just picked up a '16 60 with pano.

I was wondering if anyone with a 2016 MS pano has ever purchased the OEM Tesla sunshade? It states that it's compatible with vehicles manufactured prior to June 2015. Are the MS pants different in accordance to manufactured date? I would imagine these should fit all MS panos.

Tesla — Model S Panoramic Roof Sunshades

Alternatively, I was also thinking about these from Topfit via Amazon for $99;

Amazon.com: Topfit Sunroof Sunshade for Tesla Model S (2 of Set): Cell Phones & Accessories

Thoughts?

Tesla informed me the screen would not fit my 2016 and directed me to Amazon. I ordered the Toplift and use it only for camping with roof open. It works great for keeping in fresh air and the sounds of crashing waves, and keeping out bugs. :eek: I've not used it for anything else.

• Informative
Reactions: Elice and Zaphod
While I have the Tesla one for both top and rear, a neighbor has TopFit. I think they're both very good so I'd go with Erandhawa recommendations even if there were not question about Tesla fitting. My only question (not a doubt, just question) is whether the TopFit has the very strong frame and tight fit that allow driving at high speed with sunroof open without glare or excessive wind. That is my favorite thing about mine. My neighbor never uses hers that way.

My only question (not a doubt, just question) is whether the TopFit has the very strong frame and tight fit that allow driving at high speed with sunroof open without glare or excessive wind. That is my favorite thing about mine. My neighbor never uses hers that way.

I haven't driven with it, but it's a very tight fit. I get frustrated popping it in/out. it takes a few minutes and I want it done in one. :rolleyes: