TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Phone App Authentication is Down for Me.... Anyone Else?

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by lolachampcar, Sep 7, 2013.

  1. lolachampcar

    lolachampcar Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4,451
    Location:
    WPB Florida
    I've been waiting for my wife's car to be added to the phone app and have been logging in and out as instructed without issue for the last week. Last night my phone app refused to recognize my log in creds. My MyTesla log in is back up and working fine.

    Has anyone else been booted from the phone (IPhone to be exact) log in?
     
  2. mdd

    mdd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Seattle, WA, USA
    I called Tesla about this last night and they said it was a known issue with the phone apps and that they were working on it.
     
  3. efusco

    efusco Moderator - Model S & X forums

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,590
    Location:
    Nixa, Missouri, United States
    ok for me right now
     
  4. Brett

    Brett Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Windows Phone Tesla Connect app down for me. iOS iPad app working.
     
  5. myms

    myms Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    California
    Yep, new logins have been down since yesterday at 9:44am PST.
     
  6. Jdcleary

    Jdcleary Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Bella Vista, AR
    #6 Jdcleary, Sep 7, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2013
    Still down for my Iphone at noon today.
     
  7. TurboFroggy

    TurboFroggy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Everett, WA
    Down for me since last night. Windows Phone Tesla Companion, Tesla Connect and Tesla Commander, none of them can log in.
     
  8. dirkhh

    dirkhh Middle-aged Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,645
    Location:
    Portland, OR, USA
    Yes. Known issue. No new authentication has been possible since yesterday morning (PDT). Given that their website went down for quite a while as well they either got hacked or had some serious mishap in their days center
     
  9. paulkva

    paulkva Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    567
    Location:
    Falls Church, VA
    Down for me as well. I just picked up the car yesterday in Rockville, and everything else about it is beyond incredible. I called the service center earlier today (hadn't had a chance to read anything here yet), I got transferred to Fremont, and they told me the servers are down with no ETA yet. They did say to try/call again early in the week (presumably Monday/Tuesday).
     
  10. brianman

    brianman Burrito Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    15,487
  11. paulkva

    paulkva Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    567
    Location:
    Falls Church, VA
    I just tried the iPhone app again -- because I'm completely obsessed with my new car -- and it's working now. :)
     
  12. JPP

    JPP Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,842
    Location:
    SF Bay area, CA
    My iPhone works, but the TM site is still fouled up--cannot see dashboard.
     
  13. lolachampcar

    lolachampcar Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4,451
    Location:
    WPB Florida
    back up for me and now with both cars....
     
  14. gnelson

    gnelson Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    557
    Location:
    Houston
    My Windows 8 phone app is working again
     
  15. dirkhh

    dirkhh Middle-aged Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,645
    Location:
    Portland, OR, USA
    It appears their authentication server is back up. I can re-login from the command line as well.
     

Share This Page