Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Planning to Buy 2017 Model X 90D

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi Everyone - I have a 2022 Model-Y ready for delivery. But I am having second thoughts of buying a 2017 Model X 90 D which has about 38K miles on it. The price difference is 10K higher than what I have to pay for Y. I am new to Tesla and not sure if my thought process here is right in regards to opting for used Model X.I am not sure if there are any issues mechanically or other component in regards to 2017 Model X that needs to looked up on before buying. Most common use of vehicle is travel for work and may road trips once in a while. We are family of 2 at present and there is a possibility of having Parents visiting few times a year at which point we might use vehicle for long drives.

Thanks.

Hi Everyone - I have a 2022 Model-Y ready for delivery. But I am having second thoughts of buying a 2017 Model X 90 D which has about 38K miles on it. The price difference is 10K higher than what I have to pay for Y. I am new to Tesla and not sure if my thought process here is right in regards to opting for used Model X.I am not sure if there are any issues mechanically or other component in regards to 2017 Model X that needs to looked up on before buying. Most common use of vehicle is travel for work and may road trips once in a while. We are family of 2 at present and there is a possibility of having Parents visiting few times a year at which point we might use vehicle for long drives.

Thanks.
The Model Y will be vastly more reliable and less expensive to maintain long term. I love my Model X's, but they break a lot. I would not have a Model X out of warranty. I would only consider a five year old Model X if it was far LESS than the Model Y, but then of course, no warranty.

Upvote 0