TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Posting pictures

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by shepali, Jun 14, 2014.

  1. shepali

    shepali Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    N. Scottsdale, AZ
    When I post pictures they show up in a box that says 'attachments'. I use the little picture icon that's next to the video icon.

    Some other people's show up within their thread. How do you post them that way?
     
  2. jerry33

    jerry33 S85 - VIN:P05130 - 3/2/13

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    12,744
    Location:
    Texas
    Choose the third icon in the group of five icons on the right above the text input box. (Reads "insert image" when you mouse-over).
     
  3. shepali

    shepali Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    N. Scottsdale, AZ
    test.
    That's the button I"ve been using. 3rd from the right, or the 3rd icon in the right box.
    Still shows up as 'attached images'.
    Could it be because i'm on an ipad?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. jerry33

    jerry33 S85 - VIN:P05130 - 3/2/13

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    12,744
    Location:
    Texas
    The picture shows up inline for me. That is your test image shows up inline and not as an attachment.
     
  5. shepali

    shepali Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    N. Scottsdale, AZ
    so weird. here's a screen print of what I see. It must be the ipad. But oddly enough, other people's attachments can show both inline, or as attachments. So....that doesn't really make sense that the ipad could be doing that. I guess it just doesn't matter. But I hate not knowing stuff like this!!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. brianman

    brianman Burrito Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    15,487
    I don't know why it's not working, but here's a workaround.

    On a desktop machine with IE you can do the following (not sure how it maps to IPad or desktop Safari):
    1. Load your post in separate browser tab/window.
    2. Right-click, choose properties, and copy the URL.
    Code:
    http://www.teslamotorsclub.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=51993&stc=1&d=1403416606
    3. Observe the attachmentid value (51993).
    4. Edit your post and add an ATTACH line like so (but without the extra spaces):
    Code:
    [ ATTACH ]51993[ /ATTACH ]
    5. Click the Save button to commit your post edit.

    View attachment 51993
     

Share This Page