Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Potential Purchase: Used Model X, Questions

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I recently bought a model 3 and really like it. Now we are considering buying a Tesla for my wife. I found a used Model X nearby that seems interesting. It is a 2017 100D, with 35K on it. Overall seems clean, carfax shows 1 owner. I have not driven it yet.

It is black with white interior, captains chairs in the middle row. Is there a place to easily get a build sheet on it so I can see what the options are?

Questions:
1) To confirm it has FSD do I just look at the autopilot screen? I did and it shows Autosteer (Beta), NoA, Summon. Does this mean it has FSD or not?

2) I'm new to Tesla so I don't know how to really check them over. What should I look for in terms of overall powertrain / battery health?

Any other tips would be appreciated.

What pricing would be fair on this?

I recently bought a model 3 and really like it. Now we are considering buying a Tesla for my wife. I found a used Model X nearby that seems interesting. It is a 2017 100D, with 35K on it. Overall seems clean, carfax shows 1 owner. I have not driven it yet.

It is black with white interior, captains chairs in the middle row. Is there a place to easily get a build sheet on it so I can see what the options are?

Questions:
1) To confirm it has FSD do I just look at the autopilot screen? I did and it shows Autosteer (Beta), NoA, Summon. Does this mean it has FSD or not?

2) I'm new to Tesla so I don't know how to really check them over. What should I look for in terms of overall powertrain / battery health?

Any other tips would be appreciated.

What pricing would be fair on this?

If you have the VIN, and it was ever listed on Tesla's site (whether New or Used), try using the decoder:
https://www.ev-cpo.com/lookup
(it may not be there, though, but, if it is, you'll get the details)