Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

rear facing car seat: compared to model S, does the model X offer more leg room for the toddler in a rear-facing car seat?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello,
I currently lease a model S, Iike driving it. I am debating whether to get a model S or X when my current lease is up.
The only reason I am considering model X is: since model X is a bigger car, maybe model X has more leg room for my toddler in a rear-facing carseat in the 2nd row?
We recently changed the carseat from rear-facing to front facing in my model S since his legs were cramped in the rear-facing setup.
However, I would love to continue the rear-facing set up if model X offers more leg room for the toddler compared to model S. Does anyone knows whether this is true? TIA

With my grandkids I have some experience with car seats, and I drive a model X. Rear facing car seats are secured with the seatbelt of the seat, and the leg room is always limited as the car seat bottom is against the car's seatback. So I don't think that matters. However if the third row seat is available again in the MS, then those seats would be facing backwards and you'd have more legroom but the toddler would be way in the back, and would not be very well protected from a rear crash.

Sounds like the MX would have room for a front facing seat with legroom, and the MX 2nd row seats, at least in my 6-seater, are adjustable front to back and tilt a bit.

Reactions: dippybird6