Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Rear window pulled out

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey everyone I am new to Tesla. I just purchased a Tesla Model 3 SR+ on Saturday and I absolutely love it! It is the best vehicle I have ever owned and driven. But today I was driving on the highway with my family and I heard a lot of wind noise coming from the rear passenger window all of a sudden. I though my daughter opened the window but she didn’t. I pulled over to find the top left corner of the window has pulled away from the weather strip and it causing air to blow inside the cab.I scheduled a mobile appointment but, they will not be able to come until March 30th. 😔
Does anyone have any suggestions? My car is parked outside and I am afraid if it rains water will get inside the car and possible cause some damage. I am a little disappointed because I have had the car for only a day and I already have an issue. I did send Tesla a message about the appointment to see if someone could come out sooner.

Hey everyone I am new to Tesla. I just purchased a Tesla Model 3 SR+ on Saturday and I absolutely love it! It is the best vehicle I have ever owned and driven. But today I was driving on the highway with my family and I heard a lot of wind noise coming from the rear passenger window all of a sudden. I though my daughter opened the window but she didn’t. I pulled over to find the top left corner of the window has pulled away from the weather strip and it causing air to blow inside the cab.I scheduled a mobile appointment but, they will not be able to come until March 30th. 😔