Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Vendor Recommendations for New Tesla Owners

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

SunTek

Former Vendor
Mar 18, 2019
St Louis
Experienced Tesla owners, share what you know. Help steer new owners – your fellow TMC members – in the right direction.

How do you make the most of that first electrifying month with a brand new Tesla?

I’ve never done PPF on a car before. Thinking of doing it if we end up getting the Model X. I assume even though these things have multi-year warranties, fender benders or dents would require removal and re-wrapping?
yes, re-wrapping with new PPF, not necessarily the one that came off of it. Assuming you are repairing a dent. I've seen dents with PPF that didn't need anything done, but this is just my observation. I'm certainly no expert on this topic.

Reactions: TKGA
This thread is BS. Vendor asks what's your favorite mod, not mentioning their product, and a user responds with their product? At least be honest. Silicon Desert, are you the same person as user Suntek, or a paid employee? Mods, is their IP address the same? Do you permit a user to have 2 separate accounts?

• Disagree
Reactions: Silicon Desert
This thread is BS. Vendor asks what's your favorite mod, not mentioning their product, and a user responds with their product? At least be honest. Silicon Desert, are you the same person as user Suntek, or a paid employee? Mods, is their IP address the same? Do you permit a user to have 2 separate accounts?