TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

[RESOLVED] Switched to new iPhone 6S, Apps don't connect any more

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by neptune2000, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. neptune2000

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    I just switched to a new iPhone 6S. Restored both Tesla's Model S app and Remote S, and neither work anymore: "connection to vehicle could not be made".

    I even uninstalled and re-installed both apps. Any idea how to fix this?
     
  2. rickgt

    rickgt Enthusiast owner/member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Carmel
    scary... I'm probably going to hold off on the 6s until you get this solved
     
  3. JPP

    JPP Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,842
    Location:
    SF Bay area, CA
    Did you reboot iPhone? Any change in carrier or data plan? Tried it with WiFi? Do you have good signal in the car? Maybe reboot MCU?
     
  4. anxman

    anxman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    san francisco, ca
    I'm on a new iPhone 6S+ / 2014 P85D and the app works correctly. I had to re-authorize before it would work properly.
     
  5. neptune2000

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Yep, did reboot the iPhone. Still with AT&T, no change in data plan, just a change in IMEI. I have great LTE signal in the car.

    I have not tried the MCU reboot.
     
  6. MassX1317

    MassX1317 Addicted to TMC

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    6s here as well. No issues at all with the app.
     
  7. bollar

    bollar Disgruntled Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,242
    Location:
    Southlake, TX
    You probably need to log out and log into the app again.
     
  8. Blurry_Eyed

    Blurry_Eyed MS Sig #267, MX Sig # 761

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    561
    I just updated to a 6s Plus and no problems getting the app to work.
     
  9. neptune2000

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Did the double screen reboot. Fixed it! Obviously it was another LTE problem. Nothing wrong with the apps.
     
  10. andrewket

    andrewket 2014 S P85DL, 2016 X P90DL (soon 100)

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5,043
    6s+ here.. no problem with the apps either.
     
  11. Tdriver

    Tdriver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    Make sure you have the latest version that works with IOS9.
     
  12. ElectrkSam

    ElectrkSam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    6s Plus here, works fine with both Tesla and Remote S apps.
     
  13. Schmidty

    Schmidty Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Same here. 6s Plus. Works fine with both Tesla and Remote S apps.
     
  14. smartypnz

    smartypnz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    Monterey Peninsula
    maybe add (resolved) to title?
     
  15. Travelguy

    Travelguy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    New York
    FWIW no problems for me with my 6s upgrade - both work fine
     

Share This Page