Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

SCAQMD Residential Charger Rebate $250

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I think this is for California residents only, not sure, but you may have something similar in your state. Wondering if anyone recently had successfully claimed the $250 cash incentive for installing a Level 2 charging station at home?

I just saw this at the AQMD website and it looks like the program is still ongoing. I browsed through the online form and it looks easy to satisfy the application requirements and apply. Since I've never done this before and I've been thinking of getting a Wall Connector (so I can keep the Mobile Connector permanently in the trunk), this rebate, if still good, will cut the $500 purchase price of an 80A Wall Connector by one-half. Self installation is allowed.

Check it here if you're in the same boat as me: http://www.aqmd.gov/home/programs/community/community-detail?title=ev-charging-incentive

• Informative
Reactions: Tam
Bummer. It seems like you can't double dip on this rebate. I was hoping to get the rebate from AQMD and my local utility to cover both the purchase cost and the installation.

13. In some instances, a local utility program may offer a more generous incentive towards purchase and/or installation of a Level 2 EV charger than the SCAQMD program. In such instances, applicants will be referred to another utility program.

About a year ago. It wasn't considered duplicative because the SCE money wasn't a rebate, just a free $500 for purchasing an EV, and the AQMD was specifically a charging station rebate. Check with your local city to get that rebate if it's better. If it's not available then you should be able to still get the AQMD rebate.