Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Show off your Tesla to school class Mar1&2 Syd Northern Beaches

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Dear proud Tesla owners,

I am a CSIRO scientist who occasionally teaches in the Scientists in Schools program.
My topic is electric vehicles and I teach the year 6's about energy, fuels and the evolution of the eV.
There is a lot of Elon Musk worship (he's a physicist too!) and we also build our own solar car models.

My next sessions are on 1st and 2nd March around the Dee Why area. I start at 9am and finish around 1pm when the kids have lunch.

I contacted Tesla to ask if they could bring a car over for the kids to admire, but they are too busy with test drives. They suggested I post here to see if any proud owners on the Northern Beaches could help me out.

If you are available to show off your car from about 1pm to 1:30pm on one of these days, please do get in touch with me.

Please contact me by private message if interested.

Thanks!!!
Scott

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank you for your private messages. I have followed up and have a Tesla lined up for each day. I don't know about the kids, but I am excited to see a Tesla close up. Maybe I'll be able to score a ride on the day :)

In my experience teaching this topic over a few years to Y6 students, there is little or no aspiration about owning a fast/cool car when they are adult. It's just not on their radar. After I show them Tesla videos, some of them are excited - so Tesla should pay me!