TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Show off your Tesla to school class Mar1&2 Syd Northern Beaches

Discussion in 'Australia & New Zealand' started by Scoddule, Feb 13, 2016.

1. Scoddule

Scoddule New Member

#1 Scoddule, Feb 13, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2016
    Dear proud Tesla owners,

I am a CSIRO scientist who occasionally teaches in the Scientists in Schools program.
    My topic is electric vehicles and I teach the year 6's about energy, fuels and the evolution of the eV.
    There is a lot of Elon Musk worship (he's a physicist too!) and we also build our own solar car models.

My next sessions are on 1st and 2nd March around the Dee Why area. I start at 9am and finish around 1pm when the kids have lunch.

I contacted Tesla to ask if they could bring a car over for the kids to admire, but they are too busy with test drives. They suggested I post here to see if any proud owners on the Northern Beaches could help me out.

If you are available to show off your car from about 1pm to 1:30pm on one of these days, please do get in touch with me.

Please contact me by private message if interested.

Thanks!!!
    Scott

2. Mark E

Mark E Member

Normally I'd love to - but I'll be away from Sydney on those days. I'm sure that you will get a few takers though. :)

3. paulp

paulp Member

Tesla just missed a golden opportunity to have a lot of school kids badger their parents to buy a model s.

4. Dborn

Dborn Confirmed

I am doing the second date requested.

5. Scoddule

Scoddule New Member

Thank you for your private messages. I have followed up and have a Tesla lined up for each day. I don't know about the kids, but I am excited to see a Tesla close up. Maybe I'll be able to score a ride on the day :)