TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Slacker stations not showing up..

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by Galve2000, Apr 24, 2016.

  1. Galve2000

    Galve2000 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    NYC
    I noticed this weekend that although Slacker still plays the channels in my recent history and I can search for a track as usual, the channel / genre listings are no longer showing. I will try to post a pic of what I am talking about so you can see but I haven't done this in a while so it may not work...

    any idea what is going on. it is a bug. I noticed it after a reboot of the main screen that I did yesterday for the 1st time in a number of weeks. I will reboot again to see if the channels will return.

    anybody experiencing something similar?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TexasEV

    TexasEV Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,770
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Sometimes it takes two reboots to fix a Slacker problem.
     
  3. jmsurpri

    jmsurpri Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Happened to me after the last update. Rebooting the 17" display fixed it.
     
  4. Galve2000

    Galve2000 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    NYC
    That did it guys.. A quick reboot and the channels are back on Slacker.

    Thank you!!
     

Share This Page