TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Sleepless in Seattle

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Bob Jordan, Sep 8, 2013.

1. Bob Jordan

Bob Jordan Member

Have loved cars since I was a kid and tech since I knew what it was. After owning a Prius, a Hybrid Highlander, a Camry Hybrid and - currently a Chevy Volt - I'm awaiting deliver of an 85kWh Blue Model S with pano/performance leather/obeche gloss/tech/smart air/parking sensor/fog lamp/Ultra hi-fi/ambient lighting.

The Volt is a great car - better than the Toyotas - and my daughter will get it when the Model S arrives.

I enjoy this site and the comments interested parties post here.

My day job: News Director of KIRO-TV, the CBS affiliate in Seattle.

2. GSP

GSP Member

Congratulations on your purchase. Enjoy!

GSP

3. texex91

texex91 Banned

Enjoy the new ride Bob.

Post pics when you get it.

Welcome...:smile:

4. ToddRLockwood

ToddRLockwood Active Member

Congrats, Bob. You're in for a treat. The Model S changes everything.

5. brianman

brianman Burrito Founder

Welcome to the forum. So are you the guy we should ask "tough questions" when/if we see "troubling" reports about the Model S on KIRO? ;)

6. dirkhh

dirkhh Middle-aged Member

#6 dirkhh, Sep 8, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2013
    I have noticed that once a news outlet (or a house of representatives, like in Oregon) has a member who drives a Tesla, the attitude towards EVs in general and Tesla in particular tends to shift...

PS: Welcome Bob - you'll LOVE this car...

7. dsm363

dsm363 Roadster + Sig Model S

Can you do a story on the lack of charging infrastructure in Seattle (a 'green' city) in terms of apartment and condo dwellers? Even the new LEED certified apartments in Seattle have little to no charging in the garages.

8. SteveW25561