Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Slight rattle, popping noise coming from headliner.

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I have been chasing this noise now for a couple months. Wondering if anyone else has it. I thought it was the B pillar, but after using rattle tape on everything in there, then eventually removing the panel and driving around. The noise is coming from the headliner area above the B pillar. I can hear it happening on both sides, and if I push up on the headliner in that area, the sound goes away. Its not so much a rattle, as a faint popping noise. It is also something that has manifested over time, and was not there when new. Anyone else hear it, or find a way to fix without pulling the headliner?

I have been chasing this noise now for a couple months. Wondering if anyone else has it. I thought it was the B pillar, but after using rattle tape on everything in there, then eventually removing the panel and driving around. The noise is coming from the headliner area above the B pillar. I can hear it happening on both sides, and if I push up on the headliner in that area, the sound goes away. Its not so much a rattle, as a faint popping noise. It is also something that has manifested over time, and was not there when new. Anyone else hear it, or find a way to fix without pulling the headliner?
Same issue, same spot. Reading up on other's who have similar issues it probably is the headliner fasteners needing some TLC. Did you find a solution without taking it in?

Same issue, same spot. Reading up on other's who have similar issues it probably is the headliner fasteners needing some TLC. Did you find a solution without taking it in?