Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Smart summon missing, 2019 Model S Performance

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi

Having only owned my S for a month now i'm still learning about autopilot, fsd etc so apologies if this is already covered in the forums elsewhere ( i did try a search ).

I note some people of talking about smart summon being available since the latest upgrade. My car is now on the latest release (2019.40.50.7) but i don't have the summon feature in the app.

I this because i only have Autopilot and not the FSD features ? If so, how does one go about ordering FSD, i can't see an option for upgrades in the account section on the Tesla website.

Thanks

Andy
Model S Performance

Hi

Having only owned my S for a month now i'm still learning about autopilot, fsd etc so apologies if this is already covered in the forums elsewhere ( i did try a search ).

I note some people of talking about smart summon being available since the latest upgrade. My car is now on the latest release (2019.40.50.7) but i don't have the summon feature in the app.

I this because i only have Autopilot and not the FSD features ? If so, how does one go about ordering FSD, i can't see an option for upgrades in the account section on the Tesla website.

Thanks

Andy
Model S Performance

Andy, I’m a Model 3 owner and a new one at that but in the absence of anyone at 1am, assuming it’s the same as the 3, you’ll only get it with FSD. To purchase it in my case, I go to web and my Tesla account, click ‘mange’ on the car amd then upgrades. It’s not as obvious as it seems until you’ve done it once. hope it’s the same for your Model S. can’t see why it wouldn’t be.

I’d read up a bit on UK users who have it first before taking the plunge though. It seems most things under the FSD banner are a tad crippled for UK owners.

Attachments

• 66AEDA57-67F6-45A4-800E-9809A99A4767.jpeg