Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Sounds Like the EV Tax Credit Is Staying!

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
If it's safe and you're 2nd quarter you get the full credit. Q3 is where the question of full vs half comes into play.
Depends what I build but currently I am April/June for first production and "mid 2018" for standard + premium package.

If those numbers are right it's "only" about $6750 more for the First production assuming mid 2018 will be later than sooner and may push me into Q3. Since I would get more of the tax credit. In either case at least I get something ig uess. What pushed me towards the bolt was in fact the EV tax credit going away. I'm just a software developer and don't have the giant income or combined income many people here do so the tax credit was important to me.

Honestly the bolt is a pretty cool car though. I liked the rear view mirror, the stereo and AC controls (physical buttons), the better range than the base Model 3, and it has more driver assistance than the model 3 (unless I fork out an additional 5k which right now I think I'm going to skip).

And I keep hearing touchscreen is better because they allow for automation, but I know for a fact that it would be possible to have both. My Ford Focus has both!

Reactions: C141medic
Every story about the tax credit staying in the final bill seems to be based on the Bloomberg story. Hopefully it’s true but I wouldn’t make any final decisions yet until there’s a more definite confirmation.

Honestly the bolt is a pretty cool car though. I liked the rear view mirror, the stereo and AC controls (physical buttons), the better range than the base Model 3, and it has more driver assistance than the model 3 (unless I fork out an additional 5k which right now I think I'm going to skip).