Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register
  • The final cut of the 8th episode of the Tesla Motors Club Podcast, featuring Balazs Biro, of the prominent Hungarian EV channel Villanyautósok, is now available. You can watch it now on YouTube or listen to it on all major podcast networks.

SpaceX F9 - Starlink V1.0-L22 - SLC-40

Grendal

SpaceX Moderator
Moderator
Jan 31, 2012
6,411
8,614
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Launch Date: March 24
Launch Window: 4:28 AM EDT, 1:28 AM PDT, 0828 UTC
Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida
Core Booster Recovery: ASDS - OCISLY
Booster: B1060-6
Fairings: Reused
Mass: 60 satellites at 260 kg each - 15,600 kg (34,500 lbs)
Orbit: LEO

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the 23nd batch of approximately 60 satellites for SpaceX’s Starlink broadband network, a mission designated Starlink V1.0-L22.

If it goes up on time, this will be the fourth launch of the month.
 
Last edited:

HVM

Savolainen
Oct 30, 2012
1,369
2,516
Finland
Successful launch, MECO, landing, SECO, everything else should go as planned. Interesting shot from booster after landing.
strl_l22_3.jpg
strl_l22_4.jpg
strl_l22_1.jpg
strl_l22_2.jpg
 
  • Love
Reactions: Grendal

Products we're discussing on TMC...

About Us

Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.

Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


SUPPORT TMC
Top