Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Spotify and other improvements with 2020.44.x

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

No42

Jun 25, 2018
WA
20201103_000429.jpg
20201103_000411.jpg
20201103_000334.jpg

Interested to see how the media search stuff works with the updates....in the past (not sure if this is still the case), when you had Spotify enabled (i.e. logged on), and you did a search, you would ONLY get music info from Spotify and not Slacker. I hate how Spotify does "radio", so wanted to be able to search for a band or song and be able to create radio stations in both, but couldn't. Hope this is fixed, or will be fixed with this update.

Reactions: Paul-K
The TACC/EAP set current speed fix is huge for me. That's a bug I've been reporting for 2 1/2 years. Finally they fixed it - better late than never!
Yes it’s been bugging me the entire time I’ve had the car, which is to say 3 months. But honestly why did it take so long? I get it Tesla likes to be different and contrarian but cruise control has been around a long time and everyone is used to having it activate at your current speed.

Reactions: Tres_Azul
Tesla was paying a small amount per song to Slacker for on demand music.. If folks use their Spotify subscription, the fee is paid (monthly fee in this case) by the subscriber... There is an incentive for Tesla to make Spotify more appealing

It up to the vendors to develop the apps for the different app stores. You make an app store, they will come.

Not always. Microsoft made an app store, and they couldn't even pay the major app developers to make apps for the Windows Mobile platform. (In some cases Microsoft offered to develop the app and turn it over to them and they refused because they didn't want another platform to support.)