Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Supercharger - Charlton, MA (I-90 eastbound service plaza)

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
And eastbound is officially done!
ACDFF10C-C4E5-4BBF-954D-3C6B1EBF60EB.jpeg
FD814D7A-82C3-4E0D-9A0D-8283F80848A3.jpeg

Now that this is open my wife and I are thinking of a trip from Maine to Rein's Deli - homepage this weekend. Auburn is the one charger on our avoid list.
I've been doing the trip from CT to ME for almost 8 years. First I stopped in Natick to use the Tesla 80amp L2 charger. When Auburn opened it made the trip much easier. Now...many better options.

Reactions: kayak1 and Tdreamer
Does anyone know if that little cut-through road off Sturbridge is open to public use to access this plaza? This station would make the trip to Treehouse so much easier from NJ to hit up before pulling in (and trying to get one of their always busy destination chargers). Seems crazy that Google Maps is saying that you have to drive another 20+ minutes to turn around in Auburn?? And same with the westbound route.

Reactions: donandersonjr
Does anyone know if that little cut-through road off Sturbridge is open to public use to access this plaza? This station would make the trip to Treehouse so much easier from NJ to hit up before pulling in (and trying to get one of their always busy destination chargers). Seems crazy that Google Maps is saying that you have to drive another 20+ minutes to turn around in Auburn?? And same with the westbound route.
It is not open to public use. Meridan and Manchester are good places to charge coming from NJ. Meriden if you like DD or BK; Manchester for Five Guys or Artisan Burger.

• Helpful
Reactions: bwbrs