Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Survey: is the model Y the “perfect” all around EV?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
So here I am on month 3 of my MYP. Many things I wasn’t sure about I am now very used to and in some cases prefer (such as no braking). I am an engineer and I find myself constantly looking around the vehicle and seeing how it’s just simple, built efficiently, fun to drive, and literally checks all the boxes for most people in terms of roominess and comfort.

I used to think my old for fusion energi was the “perfect car” until my battery lost 25% capacity in the first year. Hence why I was not even going to consider the mustang (which I thought looked great BTW).

The range on this thing is much better than what I expected from the reviews but I live in Florida where it’s warm and flat so I could see why others might have different opinions.

What impresses me most is when I look at how Tesla has designed this thing so that they could put it together with ease and crank them out faster than any other experienced manufacturer is an unbelievable feat of engineering. Most big manufacturing companies lose 80% efficiency just from red tape and the structure of the business while Tesla is the opposite.

Am I overshooting on the statement on how this could just be the “perfect car”?

I love my Model Y.

My only recurring problem is range tanks when I put bikes on it. I mountain bike and end up in remote places with bikes on the back. Range is a frequent issue. Cybertruck should help since bike can be inside.

Reactions: house9