Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Tesla Ambassadors?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Given the limited coverage of Tesla Stores and Service Centers, for the areas in between, how about having a few local consultant/representatives who can provide test rides, evaluate the prospective buyer's residential charging situation, assist in the ordering and options process and then generally support a positive ownership experience with that customer?

Just (coincidentally) to use myself as an example - I am a semi-retired electronic Tech, very interested in EVs and have been eagerly following all the developments, particularly with Tesla. I am in the Spokane, WA area, the largest city between Seattle and Minneapolis and the retail and services center for a huge area of Central and Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Western Montana. Total population around 1.4 million, including some very upscale residents.

We have relatively low electric rates (down to 0.04/kwhr) and most of it is hydroelectric and wind sourced. There is considerable traffic commuting within a 100 mile radius of Spokane. Longer trips are complicated (Seattle is 275 miles), until Tesla builds Superchargers in Ellensburg and Coeur d'Alene, around 2014-15.

There are several Roadster owners in the area, although I have yet to see a Model S. (My ride in a Roadster strongly influenced my view of Tesla). There are some public charging stations at City Hall, downtown mall and a few banks.

With my Model S demo (hint, hint) I could be out there in the high tech/medical employer's parking lots and at the regional Malls showing off the car fulltime, answering questions and qualifying prospects for a ride, a test drive and a home wiring survey.