Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Tesla L2 Charging & Stupid Per Tricks

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
This will not be everyone's cup of tea and I don't expect it to be. Some of you have easy access to supercharging, others wouldn't dream of treating electricity as anything but witchcraft. For those wanting L2 options, well, here you go. The attached is really for my son to help my wife if she's traveled somewhere, needs to charge, and I'm off playing someplace. She's going to have a pretty complete remote charging capability in her car. Sure she can go supercharge, but here in the rural midwest those aren't common enough. Certainly none within 30 minutes of places she'll likely travel to without me.

For those that want to build the same kit here's the links:
(you can buy 12 gauge drop cords anyplace)​

Notes:
  1. Yes, I'm a crappy videographer. Have you heard the one about the mouse and the elephant?
  2. If these things scare you than the safe move is to move on.
  3. I don't know if these are UL approved or not. Not a major point of concern for me. All are well regarded and appear properly built.
  4. Do NOT screw with what you don't know or understand!!
  5. Yes, I wish I could edit the title. Oops!

1) How long? What time is it?
2) Looks scary huh? Please please? Sigh.... The spare EVSE is already a Tesla Mobile Connector. Don't know what they look like eh? The wall connector will be... on the wall. However, as I've said, if power adapters scare you then this is not for you.
3) The 120v drop cords are outdoor rated commercial 12 gauge. What would you have suggested?
4) Yep, only for those that know what they are doing! As it happens, I do.