TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Tesla Volunteer Network

Discussion in 'Tesla Motors' started by VIKING26, Aug 14, 2016.

1. VIKING26

VIKING26 Member

Like a lot of people on TMC, I am passionate about Tesla and its success. I'm not in a position to work for Tesla at this time, but I would still like to help out. I'm a M3 reservation holder and I want to see the vehicle get to production as soon as possible. I hold a Masters degree in Mechanical Eng. and I believe I could at least help out with some low priority drawings for them a few hours per week. I feel that I am not alone in this thinking. Would Tesla ever consider incorporating a volunteer network to help out?

Obviously there are drawbacks to this free labor - a potential for information getting leaked to the public, no deadlines, etc. Maybe it is not worth it for something interns can do, but if done correctly it might be an opportunity for Tesla to work with their passionate fan base and speed things up.

• Funny x 1
  2. SDRick

SDRick Member

I was thinking along similar lines. It's a great idea but perhaps difficult to implement. Also, given our current regulatory environment, it's probably illegal.

3. Ryan MF

Ryan MF Member

Other ways to support Tesla:

- Be an advocate online and IRL
    - Support the political debate with states that have banned direct sales
    - Buy Tesla products!

• Helpful x 2
    • Like x 2
  4. GSP

GSP Member

Great ideas Ryan.

Another way to help Tesla, and EVs in general: Help get destination chargers installed. Everything including 14-50 outlets, HPWCs, and J1772. Even Chademo fast chargers.

GSP

• Like x 2
  5. J_Harrington

J_Harrington Member

Thoughts on how to help get these installed?

6. f-stop

f-stop Member