TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Teslas in the Tulips

Discussion in 'Northwest' started by psingram, Jan 24, 2017.

1. psingram

psingram Member

OK, I am not very good at this, but lets see what happens.
    Barbara & I want to organize a "mini rally" we are calling
    Teslas in the Tulips, a one day tour through the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival. The date we have chosen is April 22nd, Earth Day! Our plan is to stage up at the Burlington SC at 0830, have breakfast at Bob's, charge the cars then leave around 1030 for the Tulip fields. As we get tired of looking at flowers, and hunger returns we can go back to Mount Vernon and partake of the local Kiwanis Clubs Salmon BBQ always a great feed and a real steal.
    There is a nice (looking anyway) motel at the SC for those coming from farther away who may wish to stay the night.
    This is a fun only event, no registration fees, no pins or patches, just friends and food and fun. If it is well received, we could reach out further next year and make it a two day, more formal event with side trips and all the trimmings.
    I would ask however, that if you are interested in coming, send us an e-mail confirming so we can advise Bobs how many to expect.
    [email protected]
    Hope to see a large "coil" of Teslas tip toeing through the Tulips.
    P&B

• Like x 1
  2. dss33

dss33 Member

Sounds like a ton of fun! Thanks for organizing. I'm pretty sure we can attend (the wife and I) though I'll stay on the thread and confirm as soon as we can.

3. ChadS

ChadS Petroleum is for sissies

i already responded via email to a similar post elsewhere, but so far it looks like my wife and I can make this.

For those that haven't seen them, the tulip fields can be pretty remarkable.

For those that haven't met them, P&B are very nice.