Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

The Rest of Us...

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

TrickyDimitri

Soon...very soon.
Apr 20, 2016
NC
I see all these posts online about what is wrong with the M3. Odd interior, no gauges, no HUD, no interior door handle (LOL). Meanwhile, I'm sitting here practically wetting myself with excitement every time I see a new photo posted. I giggle like it is my first time at Disney World, and eagerly await another photo of the M3 in the wild like an addict waiting for a fix. I don't care that the interior is minimal, in fact I think it looks amazing. I crave a new experience, and if I wanted something that reminds me of another car then I would be buying a Bolt, or a Leaf, not a Tesla. I CAN'T WAIT!

I didn't like the idea of not having an instrument set behind the steering wheel at first, but I've already become accustomed to the Model 3 layout and it doesn't bother me anymore. I do hope they offer different trims other than the wood one we have seen, but otherwise I think it looks great inside and out and I wouldn't mind having a Model 3 myself for my regular highway trips I do for work. Good efficiency + AP in a smaller package than my non-AP S P85 might be a compelling combo for my regular interstate travel.

Yep, the forum can be a harsh place... every little panel gap gets closely scrutinized here! I am going to venture a guess that people who buy fancy cars are a bit hyper critical and OCD by nature, it just goes with the territory. The Model 3 will be an amazing car, just like every other Tesla, and there will be some things you don't like, just like every other car.