Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

The worst part about the Model Y? The paint.

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Since you mentioned about BSM, any idea if anyone tried those $10 tiny mirros that you stick on existing mirrors. I am a newbie. Of all Teslas I noticed around my area, never seen a single one using these. Just wondering if there is a clear reason not to use those. Someone was mentioning that it may come off when the mirrors are heated.
I have been trying to use the recommended way to adjust the mirrors so as to avoid blind spots. But, given that the original rear view mirror visibility is already low, I guess it's still not the best configuration. Eager to hear from other owners on how they are managing blind spots.
There's no chance I'm installing blind spot mirrors on MY. I simply adjust my mirrors to capture as much of the blind spot as possible and look over my shoulder like they taught in behind the wheel when I learned to drive many years ago.

I always wondered why there are so many PPF and don’t wash your Y posts.

Seems strange that the paint isn’t that good or is this normal and everyone has a heightened concern.

<sigh> wait for your car, and judge for yourself. I have had two white Tesla's, a 3 and a Y. I have had no issues with the paint, and mine have been no more prone to chipping than any other car I have owned. As on all forums that I have frequented, the discussions here are skewed to complaints, not satisfaction.

<sigh> wait for your car, and judge for yourself. I have had two white Tesla's, a 3 and a Y. I have had no issues with the paint, and mine have been no more prone to chipping than any other car I have owned. As on all forums that I have frequented, the discussions here are skewed to complaints, not satisfaction.
I've had my white MY for just over 3 months... seems okay. But maybe white is harder to find chips?