Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Tire and rim question for MYP 2022

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello. I am a complete noob when it comes to cars. I have browsed on the forums and to my knowledge, it I change out the factor 21 inch ubertine tires with 19 inch wheels, my ride will be smoother? If this is correct, does anyone have 19inch or 20 inch tires/wheels that they would recommend? Is it hard to sell or trade the stock 21 inch ubertine tires? Any input would be amazing.

If you'd like to drop the unsprung weight by nearly 40 pounds on each corner and have a massively transformed car do what I did:

20" Zink ENTERPRISE Fully-Forged Wheel for Tesla Model Y - Carbon Black

Then on all four corners: Continental EXTREMECONTACT DWS 06 PLUS - SIZE: 275/40ZR20

They fit perfectly, nothing rubs and your cornering will be mind boggling compared to stock.

As a bonus, you no longer have staggered wheels and can rotate your tires.
IMG_0278.jpg

Check on Craigs List, eBay for used Tesla 19" Gemini wheels or 20" Induction wheels. These weigh out about the same with tires, much lighter than the 21" Induction wheels.

For aftermarket wheels consider Martian and TSportline.

If you purchase wheels you will need to swap your tire pressure sensors to the new wheels, else purchase new sensors from the Tesla store,

Martian: Wheels for Model Y

TSportline: T Sportline - Tesla Model S, 3, X & Y Aftermarket Upgrade Accessories

I have no affiliation with either, or Tesla.

Tires are a different topic.

Reactions: Charles415