TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Tire pressure monitoring

Discussion in 'Roadster: Technical' started by Alan, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. dsm363

    dsm363 Roadster + Sig Model S

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    18,220
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
  2. Doug_G

    Doug_G Lead Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15,763
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    It actually has been available for some time, but that's definitely new on the web store.
     
  3. markwj

    markwj Moderator, Asia Pacific

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,555
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    I keep stumbling across stuff there. Tesla need a 'new stuff' newsletter.

    Maybe time to setup a scraper for that part of their website.
     
  4. BartJ

    BartJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Belgium
    On my 2.5 roadster I don't even see the "tire monitor" on the VDS, even when the handbrake is on.

    Could it be the TPMS is only available on US roadsters and not on European one ?
     
  5. Doug_G

    Doug_G Lead Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15,763
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    I suppose that's possible. TPMS is mandated in the USA. Canadian Roadsters have them, probably just because they were on the US cars; it isn't required by law.
     
  6. markwj

    markwj Moderator, Asia Pacific

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,555
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    TPMS was an option in some markets.
     

Share This Page