Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

To all small business owners

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello everyone, I wanted to get an opinion. I am a physician, own my own business, and debating between the model 3 or model s. I have a 5 mile drive to work every day. The model 3 is cheaper but I like the S for its looks and range.

This car will be my daily driver but worried about the perception of my patients and employees with a Tesla S. I drive a beater car so no worries about patient saying "he is rich, lets sue" or employees saying , "He must be doing good, I need to ask for raise". Do you think employees know value of Model S or should I just get a 3 and have less worries about it?

Just get what works best for you. Two different cars, I have both, the S is my company car because of the hatchback/space. I am an Automotive Technician who visits used car private party sellers and dealers to perform onsite prepurchase inspections. I pull up in my S and perform the inspection out the back of it. Maybe 20% of people ask how I like my Tesla, of those 90% do not know which model it is (yes including car salespeople). The 3 has 95% of the features of the S, and in many ways better for 1/2 the cost.

Welcome to the family, as a car guy who makes a living inspecting ICE vehicles, you are making the right choice! Shameless Referral plug if you don't already have one - Earn Free Supercharging Miles or a $250 Cash Award

Reactions: P85LongBeach
I asked my dentist wife and agree 100% with her response: