Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Toronto to Mont Tremblant trip

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Has anybody done the Toronto (area) to Mont Tremblant trip recently during summer?
This is will be my first trip in my brand new new M3LR, I am also new to EV, so I am looking for tips, things to avoid, advice, etc
What is the supercharger situation? On paper it looks good (there are quite a few on the map) - but what is the reality?

Have done it a few times. A couple of times through Montreal and once through Ottawa. Superchargers are reasonably spaced along the route and once you are in Quebec there are almost as many public chargers as trees. Enjoy the drive!
About those public chargers - you need the adapter that came with the mobile charger, right? And how fast are those?

Done this Last year with a m3lr.

Take the Perth route to the Perth supercharger. Not the 401 route to Montreal. The charger is faster and the area is less pack than the normal rest stops.

Bring your 110v charger, if you are going to cottage like me, I just leave it charging in a normal socket at idle.

No need to charge all the way to top before u leave. Just enough to go back to Perth, is a v3 charger there, so should take about 15 mins each way.

Reactions: catman44
This should be no problem for your car. We did this trip from Vaughan to Mont Tremblant around same time last year. I have a 2017 MX 75D, so heaviest car and lowest range of all the Tesla's plus I lugged 4 bikes lol. I took the Peterborough - Perth route as per what the navigation told me to do.

We like to document our family road trips so if you're interested here was our trip to Tremblant (and also Montreal)

Enjoy your trip!

About those public chargers - you need the adapter that came with the mobile charger, right? And how fast are those?