TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

trouble attaching images

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by wiztecy, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. wiztecy

    wiztecy Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,555
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California, United States
    #1 wiztecy, Oct 26, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2012
    Jory, I'm seeing the same thing...Something is really broken with the upload script with the server. Only way around it I found was to upload the photo first on some other server, for me I put it up on facebook, then use the URL option of the uploader script on the TMC server and point it to the full path and name of the picture location where you put the pics on another remote server.
     
  2. doug

    doug Administrator / Head Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15,869
    Location:
    Stanford, California
  3. doug

    doug Administrator / Head Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15,869
    Location:
    Stanford, California
    I can't reproduce this problem. Perhaps the photo you're trying to attach is too large? Does give you a useful error message?
     
  4. ElSupreme

    ElSupreme Model S 03182

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4,279
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  5. wiztecy

    wiztecy Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,555
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, California, United States
    Thanks Doug, unfortunately theres' no error message. On the mack I just get a red "x" next to the image I chose from the file-picker view of the server's upload GUI. I think you may be right about the image being too large since Facebook resizes the photo. The odd thing is that something must have changed in the past month, I noticed it right at the time I installed my OVMS. My upload / camera I've been using has been my Samsung Galaxy S3 phone, and before the issue came up I was successful in uploading the image snapped from the phone. Now I can't. My next upload I'll resize the image and see if it allows me to push it to the server.

    I believe the Exige Doug uploaded was just a test photo for the upload issue.

     
  6. doug

    doug Administrator / Head Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    15,869
    Location:
    Stanford, California
    Yeah, I was just testing things.


    Unfortunately, I don't have access to a mac at the moment to test on.

    We have been tweaking server settings to try help stability. I'll check how we're doing on disk space.
     
  7. jerry33

    jerry33 S85 - VIN:P05130 - 3/2/13

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    12,530
    Location:
    Texas
    Recording.png Uploading an image from a Mac.

    Testing the editing function.
     

Share This Page