Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

UK Insurance Aviva Online

deluxe99

Aug 8, 2021
UK
Hi everyone,

Anyone here has had any experience with Aviva Online car insurance, their low cost arm (no phone support, self service online, etc)?

I’m sorting out insurance for my M3 SR+ and as I am a newly qualified driver in the UK (many years driving experience but foreign licence not transferable to UK) and live in London, I am looking at a some ludicrous quotes. The only one that would make sense considering is with Aviva Online, and even that one is already around £2k.

Looking at the reviews, there’s loads of people giving it 5 stars based on the fact that it’s easy to buy online but these reviews seem pointless, I would prefer to judge insurance companies based on their ability to handle a claim or any issues.

I have already had to contact their support centre regarding my quote and I was not impressed by their service. 24hr turn around on queries and not very useful in some cases. They do offer a contact number to get in touch in emergencies or making a claim, but I suppose you only know their usefulness until you have to make a claim!

Tony Hoyle

May 7, 2019
Stockport, UK
For London and a new license 2k is a good price.. Given you say you have little choice they know it and will provide minimal support.

You could try Novo.. they're very good (Tesla loan cars etc.) but obviously more expensive.

deluxe99

Aug 8, 2021
UK
"Aviva" and "low cost" have never been in any sentences I've constructed. They've always been one of the more expensive insurers for me.

I think it’s a new offering, it’s available through comparison sites, unlike the more traditional offering, which I believe is not available in comparison sites.

Mr_Dave

Aug 9, 2021
Cheshire, UK