Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Unsure of purchase

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Is the model 3 a reliable and cost efficient vehicle? I hear lots of praise going towards Tesla but also lots of hate.

This will be my second vehicle purchase but my first vehicle never came close in purchasing price so I have no knowledge of purchasing higher end vehicles.

I still own my first vehicle, a 2011 Ford Focus. I have the money to purchase a Model 3 outright in cash so financing is no issue. I just know so little about potential problems that the model 3 experiences. Are mechanical repairs expensive? I heard cosmetic repairs are expensive is this true? Is it possible or likely I will receive a Tesla that only charges to 300km instead of 402km? Will the battery/car survive a cold Canadian winter of temperatures sometimes below -40c/f? Does the vehicle handle poor roads well (rough/poorly kept roads)? Ect.

Please comment any information that could be of use, I really have loved my experience riding and driving a Tesla previously and would love to make this my new car.

Is the model 3 a reliable and cost efficient vehicle? I hear lots of praise going towards Tesla but also lots of hate.

This will be my second vehicle purchase but my first vehicle never came close in purchasing price so I have no knowledge of purchasing higher end vehicles.