Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

UP vs MPP Coilover

Coilovers

• Total voters
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I have read through and couldn't find an answer or anyone’s experience on this:

For the people who purchased coilover from MPP or UP, how did you choose?

I am debating between the two and can not decide at all. I haven’t been able to find many people’s reviews on these two products or people’s experiences.

I called both companies and they were both very professional and did not say any bad thing bad about the other.

Here are my thoughts:

MPP comfort coilovers sound great to me. They are what I am looking for. I don’t plan to take my car to the track, just need it lowered 1.5 inches and have a super smooth ride. My reservation with them is: they are a new company. They only started in 2017 from what I see on their website. Not so confident about their strength as a company because they’re so new and have much less cash for R&D.

UP - their product looks good also. Just the salesperson was not that great at selling them. I am just considering them because UP is a way larger company than MPP and probably have more resources and more money for R&D.

Would love if you guys can chime in and give me your opinion and experience. Thanks again for taking the time to read my post.

They're both pretty pricey. I was leaning towards MPP because I know KW coilovers are great. Not sure who UP got to make theirs. I think UP still shows on their site as pre order and not actually avail for purchase. Maybe thats why no one really has it. I'd like to just use lowering springs but a matched set of coilovers usually performs better than lowering the car on factory struts. I still haven't decided yet though. The price of the car out the door is still hurting the wallet atm. Maybe sometime in 2020 lol.