Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Vipertoads 2022 Model S Plaid Build

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey guys, some of you may know me from IG or the FB groups, I go by Vipertoad. Scooped a 2022 MSP from a private party a few weeks ago and absolutely loving the car. This will be my new daily driver and replace my 2020 Ford Raptor I've been driving for the last two years. I have 3 kids, oldest is 6, so needed something that can fit a family of 5 comfortably (including 3 kids seats in the backrow), and still be fast/fun/reliable/luxurious etc. Tesla MSP was a no brainer as it's a 9 second car, with tons of room, and an incredible interior. Best part about it is no more filling up gas!

I was a paypal deposit away from closing the deal on a blue with white interior MSP in Ohio, but found a slightly better deal here locally in Scottsadle. It was a black 22 MSP with white interior and 19s. Only 2200 miles, and already had a couple of things done that I loved. It had 5% ceramic tint all around, 35% windshield. What sold me on the car is that it has stars in the headliner! Previous owner is friends with owner of EA Wraps that do the headliner customizations and add the stars to it. It's SO awesome at night, unexplainable how cool it looks to all the passengers. Something I personally thought I would never do to a car, but now that I have it, I'd want this done in all future rides, it's just so cool!! Kids are obsessed with it, but I think I like it more than them!

As with all my cars, I like to do quite a bit of customization to the exterior and make it my own. This car will be getting the full Vipertoad treatment. Drop, wheels, wrap, brakes painted, etc. I'll be posting updates as I go through the build, so here's a few of the car at the previous owners house, these are the photos he sent me when I was inquiring about it:

Untitled by Toad, on Flickr