Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

What does it cost to use a supercharger for a Model 3?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Got assigned my VIN on Thursday and the M3 will be my first EV. Starting to look at possible road trips for the summer. How much can I expect to pay at a supercharger for a 50% charge (in $CDN)? Would you normally charge it completely or 50% so it's enough to get you to the next supercharger? As I said, I'm new to all this.

Lots of good info on the Tesla supercharging site:
Supercharging
You may need to go to the Canada specific site if that doesn’t work for you.

Ballpark less than $10.

Generally you don’t supercharge more than 80% unless you need the extra range to get to your destination or to the next supercharger, as the last 20% can take as long as the first 80%. Look at the taper curve on the supercharging info pages.

Lots of good info on the Tesla supercharging site:
Supercharging
You may need to go to the Canada specific site if that doesn’t work for you.

Ballpark less than $10.

Generally you don’t supercharge more than 80% unless you need the extra range to get to your destination or to the next supercharger, as the last 20% can take as long as the first 80%. Look at the taper curve on the supercharging info pages.
Per the link posted by TexasEV, Ontario Superchargers are charged $0.40 over 60 kw/h and $0.20 under that. Average charge is 45-60 minutes so ballpark $9.00 to $24 for Ontario.

We've only charged our 3 once in 4 months, cost us under $4. OF COURSE, depends on how much you charge, but I am not in the habit of charging enough to get to the next supercharger. I charge enough to get home. Normally the 3 is not for long distance trips, so the 320 mile range is sufficient for most all daily driving, but we were doing a 500 mi RT, so we added 220+/- miles of charge, for 3.65 as I remember.