Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

What mount is this for the Valentine One(Second Gen)?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I have an answer for you. That's not a dedicated V1 mount. That's a modified cell phone dash mount. I'm going to do some digging to see if I can find something dedicated for the V1.
I'm hoping there is something but even the modified cell phone mount isn't a bad idea. I currently have a Version 1 I've been driving with since the mid 2000s. One of these days I'll pull the trigger and upgrade.

I'm hoping there is something but even the modified cell phone mount isn't a bad idea. I currently have a Version 1 I've been driving with since the mid 2000s. One of these days I'll pull the trigger and upgrade.

I had the first gen for around 14 years before I upgraded to the second gen. I actually got the first batch of units. They still have some teething issues, but I can confidently say this thing is going to live on my windshield for another 14 years.

Does anyone know what mount this is? At 3:54, you can see it best.
Love how it's mounted right above the screen.
Would be better if it was higher, but that's a clean look.

If you look at the video comments, someone asked the same question.

The mount is not in fact the BlentMount BV1-4014 recommended for the Model 3 but the Andobil Car Phone Mount with Suction Cup.

You can find the installation review at the 6:53 time stamp, showing in particular the bottom part cut to avoid blocking the Valentine 1 radar.

Last edited:
My apologies for resurrecting an old thread. I custom designed and 3d printed a custom Valentine Gen2 mount for Model 3 &Model Y.
It reuses the suckers that came with the radar. Uses gravity to press on them to keep it "REALLY on there", no matter how hard you take the corners!

20220719_192134.jpg
20220719_192219.jpg