Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

What to do with Sudden Influx of Cash?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello,
First off, thanks to all the old timers on this form. Been in $TSLA since $37, and I've loved every minute of it.

That being said, I now find myself sitting on a huge pile of cash with the market at ATH and struggling to find a good investment oppertunity for the long term. Something for the next 5-10 years.
Every single company (big or small), seems to be priced for perfection.
While my $TSLA investment has grown in the past 5 years, it still is a fraction of my net worth because in 2013 I was a young college student with no $ to my name, and now I've happened to get a giant inflow of new capital thanks to equity vesting and an $UBER IPO.
So with that said, how would you allocate new capital in today's markets? Would you just wait for rational prices to present themselves? If so, what are you eyeing, and why? I have $SQ as my second largest position, and continue to accumulate on dips, but I am not nearly as convinced of that as I was of $TSLA in 2013/2014, and so I feel it would be financially irresponsible to simply go 100% $SQ.

I have been parking my money as follows: 50% split across $GLD, $BRK/B, $ARKK and then day-trading with the other 50%. But that is a stressful endevor, and statistically a losing proposition.

Any thoughts/suggestions are welcome.

• Funny
Reactions: FrankSG and bhzmark
ARKK is an ETF that has similar values to most Tesla investors. You should look into them, great research reports and presentations on Youtube.

It's good to diversify 5-10% into crypto, which has the most asymmetric upside/risk profile of any asset (including Tesla).