Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

When does your rate plan change to TOU? [after PTO with solar - PGE]

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I'm new to solar and got PTO almost a month ago. I'm in PG&E territory with a CCA, but PG&E handles billing and rate plans and online account management and such. As part of the interconnect agreement and for NEM, I expected to be transitioned to TOU-C plan, but currently I still see that I'm on E-1 tiered plan. I got PTO a few days after a billing cycle ended, and this next one which would have been mostly post-PTO should be wrapping up soon. Will this current cycle still be on E-1, and would NEM credits be at E-1 rates? Will the next new full cycle transition to TOU-C? I just want to make sure something wonky didn't happen as the "voluntary" transition to TOU rates was also happening around this time and my solar hadn't even been installed yet, so I had no idea when the project would be completed and thus I opted to stay on E-1 back then thinking I'd move to TOU-C once the solar was done. Thanks in advance for any experiences you can share.

It will take 1 to 3 billing cycles for PG&E to catch up to the default TOU-C, when it happens the first Blue bill you get will be a corrections bill. My PTO was beginning of April but it took them 2 billing cycles to put me on TOU-C, strangely they also cancelled my E-1 for March and credited me all charges since the beginning of March. I assume you have online access to your PG&E account, eventually you will see the new NEM service in your account and can download the Black bill, but it will take at least 2 months for you to see it.

Reactions: hwangja