Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Why did you buy your Tesla or other EV?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

Fram

Dec 30, 2016
London
Hello everyone,

I'm a final year geography student at University College London exploring the world of EVs. I'm trying to get some information from real world owners regarding their decision making process when it came to buying their EV.

I've created a single question poll and would greatly appreciate it if you could respond to it if you have a spare 3-5 seconds!

HTML:
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://host1.easypolls.net/ext/scripts/emPoll.js?p=58662960e4b0423ec14f496e"></script><a class="OPP-powered-by" href="https://www.murvey.com" style="text-decoration:none;"><div style="font: 9px arial; color: gray;">survey software</div></a>

Unfortunately the embed isn't working but you can respond to my single question, 5 second poll at this link

I don't have my own EV yet but I took a BMW i3 for a test drive recently and was seriously impressed! You guys are living in the future :)

Thanks,

Fram

Thank you so much for the responses!

I've had some feedback that there's a bit of ambiguity with regards to the 'Cost' option.

To clarify,

When I say cost I don't necessarily mean the cost of the car but also other costs such as it being cheaper to run etc.

Cheers

Instant acceleration and plenty of it.
Supercharger network for long distance travel.
Safety.
Those were my original reasons, but not quite enough to make me actually pull the trigger on a purchase.

"Autopilot" AP2 was what allowed me to justify the cost of a Tesla. Now I can travel long distances with an extra safety factor.

So I answered driving experience, which fit the majority of my reasons.

Hi Fram. Going EV is indeed fun - I can't imagine going back. Good luck getting one; you won't regret it.