Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Will the free FSD trial convince you to purchase FSD?

Do you intend to purchase FSD when your free trial runs out?

• Yes

• No

• Undecided

• Not offered free trial/already had it/other

Results are only viewable after voting.
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I'll say one thing, Tesla has no idea whatsoever what a horse and buggy looks like!
While driving in Amish area of PA I came across several of them. They typically get interpreted as 1-2 people walking together and the image is not stable. I guess there are no Amish in CA 😆

Reactions: KevinT3141
Just got the FSD demo this week....

This is my first time using FSD and it certainly feels like it should still be called "beta". It's a no for me.

My notes:
1. Too aggressive on acceleration, deceleration and following when on chill.
2. In a 30 min drive:
- signaled a lane change - but did not change lanes
- left turn into wrong lane
- speeding (more than the set %)
- did not recognize a green left turn light
3. Autopark:
- really likes to turn the wheels while you are not moving
- what should have been a simple reverse into a spot was slow and the car had to correct itself a couple of times

Overall it was not predictable or consistent enough to be useful.

I was a little on the fence but my free trial expired Wednesday and I haven’t subscribed. Took our first trip since then today and though I missed auto lane change, I’m not paying $ 1,200/year for it. For that money, I’ll change lanes myself and then re-engage auto steer when done.

I was a little on the fence but my free trial expired Wednesday and I haven’t subscribed. Took our first trip since then today and though I missed auto lane change, I’m not paying $ 1,200/year for it. For that money, I’ll change lanes myself and then re-engage auto steer when done.