Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

2022 Model Y 4680 Structural Pack is "Amazing" | TMC Podcast #15

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

Topics-
2:48 4680 Structural Pack
22:43 HVAC Smell Snake Oil
30:10 Tesla and Future of Energy Production
52:28 Data-Labeling Layoffs
58:40 Questions/Comments from previous episode

Co-hosts:

Producers:

Audio version:

Social:

Support us-
PayPal: Pay Tesla Motors Club LLC using PayPal.Me
TeslaMotorsClub website: Account upgrades

15 thumbnail.jpg

Last edited:
Reactions: scrapps
Does anyone know any of the team doing the teardown? I work in the field of adhesives and composites with a specific focus on sandwich constructions so would love to get hold of the pink foam and the 'very tenacious' adhesive so I was hoping to be able to pay for them to send me some to test for a range of material properties. I'm also a Lecturer in Composite Materials at Imperial College so have access to a huge range of research equipment and colleagues' expertise there. Plese let me know if you can point me in the right direction to ask them if they'd be willing to do this!

Does anyone know any of the team doing the teardown? I work in the field of adhesives and composites with a specific focus on sandwich constructions so would love to get hold of the pink foam and the 'very tenacious' adhesive so I was hoping to be able to pay for them to send me some to test for a range of material properties. I'm also a Lecturer in Composite Materials at Imperial College so have access to a huge range of research equipment and colleagues' expertise there. Plese let me know if you can point me in the right direction to ask them if they'd be willing to do this!
You could contact Munro & Associates - they could probably get you some of the foam. I know they’re selling the batteries.